Kinces, Diana: Micula. Chid Cultural. Istoric (Satu Mare, 2015)
Micula. Cultural - historical guide - The history of the village
The people they were colonizing came from Maramureş (families of Gherman, Simion, Mihai, Moldovan, Rachiş, Boboşan, Popovici, Tomoioagă) and received a lot of 14 acres, and those from Pomi, each 12 acres of arable field, grassland and pasture. The land sold to the colonized people totalized 514 acres and came from the lands expropriated from families Nemeth Emeric, Rona Desideriu, Groszman David şi Ostrovszky Ştefan. At first the colonists rented villagers’ houses, and in 1926 they received a building land to build houses. Among the Romanians arrived at Micula we need to talk about three families from din Apşa de Jos (today in Ukraine): Dan loan, Mihalca loan and Nergheş Teodor, who in 1928 submitted an application for approval to become colonists. They were already in the village, but they worked leased land. In 1939 they are recorded other 9 families of colonists from Maramureş, Sălaj and Satu Mare. In 1950 it was established the Agricultural Production Cooperative (CAP). In 1957, 2047 people lived in Micula. The electrification of the village began on February 10, 1961. In 1970, the village had 3520 inhabitants. The most important source of income for the village is the agriculture, but many villagers look for a job in the town of Satu Mare. Pădurea Noroieni and Rezervaţia Naturală Râul Tur, extending within the village, offers the possibility of beautiful trips starting from Micula. The village is part of EcoNaTurMicroregional Association of the 8 villages of Tur river valley. ro/v»o ілс A.He a n A